Home / News / Various Sludge / Michael Monroe new release “Horns And Halos” cover art/track listing announced.

Michael Monroe new release “Horns And Halos” cover art/track listing announced.


                                                              Michael Monroe Band

Michael Monroe new release "Horns And Halos" cover art/track listing announced.

Posted By: Metal Sludge


Vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, über-energetic frontman and all-round rock n’ roll legend Michael Monroe (HANOI ROCKS) has revealed the cover artwork for his new studio outing, "Horns And Halos", to be released in the U.K. on August 26 via Spinefarm Records.

The arresting cover art is based on an idea from Swedish guitar star Dregen (BACKYARD BABIES), who features in Michael‘s current touring and recording lineup.

"I love logotypes that are a ‘little secret," says Dregen. "You know, the ones that are more like signs — VAN HALEN, CRASS, HIM‘s Heartagram, etc. That was the starting point…"

"Horns And Halos" — mixed by Petri Majuri at Seawolf Studios in Finland — is the follow-up to 2011’s critically acclaimed "Sensory Overdrive", winner of Classic Rock magazine’s  "Album Of The Year" and a No. 1 record in Monroe‘s Finnish homeland.

Monroe‘s touring and recording outfit — bassist Sami Yaffa (HANOI ROCKS, NEW YORK DOLLS), guitarist Steve Conte (NEW YORK DOLLS, COMPANY OF WOLVES), drummer Karl "Rockfist" Rosqvist (CHELSEA SMILES, DANZIG) and Dregen — has been hard at work in the studio, providing creative support for a frontman whose reputation is genuinely global and whose influence continues to be felt, with musicians of all ages (from Dave Grohl to the original GUNS N’ ROSES members) citing Michael‘s groundbreaking career as a source of inspiration.


"Horns And Halos" track listing:

01. TNT Diet

02. Ballad Of The Lower East Side

03. Eighteen Angels

04. Saturday Night Special

05. Stained Glass Heart

06. Horns And Halos

07. Child Of The Revolution

08. Soul Surrender

09. Half The Way

10. Ritual

11. Hands Are Tied

A second single/video from "Horns And Halos" will be made available on August 5.

The video for current single, "Ballad Of The Lower East Side" (a nod to Michael‘s early days in New York, a city he moved to for a decade following the mid-’80s breakup of glam-punk pioneers HANOI ROCKS), can be seen HERE


The above was found on Blabbermouth

Metal Sludge

Metal Monroe

About Administrator