Home / News / Various Sludge / Liberty N’ Justice releases and epic double CD with “The Cigar Chronicles Vol 1 & 2″

Liberty N’ Justice releases and epic double CD with “The Cigar Chronicles Vol 1 & 2″


Liberty N’ Justice releases "The Cigar Chronicles Vol 1 & 2"

Posted By: Metal Sludge

The latest release from veteran rockers Liberty N Justice is a 26 song opus entitled The Cigar Chronicles Vol. 1 & 2. Justin Murr & JK Northrup have assembled another who’s who of melodic hard rock and put together a cavalcade of musical bliss. Top notch performances which drive the feel good release of the year.

The Cigar Chronicles is a two disc release broken into Volume 1 & Volume 2. Volume 1 follows the trend of the last 5-6 years with an array of covers, LNJ paying tribute to a wide array of artists, which include the following songs and guest performers;

Liberty N’ Justice "The Cigar Chronicles"


Volume 1 (the covers)


1. "Ice Ice Baby"        Seann Nicols (Adler’s Appetite/ Tarsha) & Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister) 

>Listen to "Ice Ice Baby" on Youtube<

originally recorded by Vanilla Ice


2. "I Can’t Dance"     Stevie Rachelle (TUFF)

originally recorded by Genesis


3. "Pride (In The Name Of Love)"   CJ Snare (Firehouse/ Rubicon Cross), George Lynch (Dokken/ Lynch Mob), & Jeff Pilson (Dokken/ Foreigner)

originally recorded by U2


4. "Stayin’ Alive"        Kip Winger (Winger)

originally recorded by The Bee Gees


5. "YMCA"                 Kelly Keeling (Baton Rouge & Trans Siberian Orchestra), Chris Dickens (Mission Of One) & Neil Zaza

originally recorded by The Village People


6. "Iris"             Tony Harnell (TNT) & Alex Grossi (Quiet Riot/ Hotel Diablo)

originally recorded by The Goo Goo Dolls


7.  "You’re So Vain"   Phil Lewis (LA Guns)  & Chris Green (Rubicon Cross/ Furyon) 

originally recorded by Carly Simon


8 "Queen Of The Night"    Selena McVey & Brooke St. James (Tyketto)

originally recorded by Whitney Houston


9.."Blame It On The Rain"     Andrew Freeman (Hurricane/Offspring/30 Stones), Pete Fry (FarCry) & Eric Ragno

originally recorded by Milli Vanilli


10. "Bye Bye Bye"    Chas West (Bonham) & Jeff LaBar (Cinderella)

originally recorded by N’Sync


11. "Dancing On The Ceiling"   James Christian (House Of Lords)

originally recorded by Lionel Ritchie


12."Stuck In The Middle With You"  Larry Worley (FearNot), Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Guns N’ Roses), Andy Robbins (Holy Soldier/Joe Lynn Turner), & Anthony Gravley (Windup Rocket)

originally recorded by Stealers Wheel


13. "Mmmbop"       Jamie Rowe (Guardian), Anthony Gravley (Windup Rocket), Roxx Hunter

originally recorded by Hanson

Volume 2 (The Originals)


1. "Devil His Dues"  Derrick LeFevre (formerly of Lillian Axe), Vic Rivera (Crunch), Michael Feighan (White Cross) & Barry Graul (Mercy Me/ White Cross)


2. "The Greatest"     David Cagle,Mark Allen Lanoue (Chasing Karma/ Bilioxi), & Brad Stetler


3. "Cupids Gonna Bleed’  Gunnar Nelson (Nelson),Steve Brown (Trixter) with Barry Carl (Rockapella)


4. "Under Construction"  Eric Dover (Slash’s Snakepit/Jelly Fish),Mark Kendall (Great White) ,Ian Keith Hafner (Jaguar Blaze) & Eric Ragno


5.  "Been There Done That" Ted Poley (Danger Danger) & Richard Kendrick (Straitjacket Smile)


6. "Grace"   Michael Bormann (Jaded Heart/ Rain/ Charade), Phillip Bardowell (Unruly Child/ Beach Boys) & Mark Slaughter (Slaughter)  


7. "Sucker Punched"  Rick Stitch (Hotel Diablo), Jerry Dixon (Warrant) & Xander Demos


8. "Broken Bones"  Giancarlo Floridia (Faithsedge), Greg Martin (The Kentucky Headhunters), & Chad Stewart (Faster Pussycat) 


9. "Sin"  Jani Lane, Bill Leverty (Firehouse), & Keri Kelli (Alice Cooper)


10. "Give Em’ A Light"    Paul Shortino (King Kobra/ Quiet Riot/ Rough Cutt) & Dave Henzerling (King Kobra/Steelshine)


11. "Daddy Long Legs"      Louis St August (Mass) & Tim Gaines (Stryper)


12. "Cut Me Mick" Ron Keel (Keel) & Michael Phillips (Deliverance/ The Sacrificed)


13. "Tomorrow"  Terry Ilous (Great White/XYZ),Ron Wikso (Foreigner,The Storm,David Lee Roth,Richie Sambora,Cher, Gregg Rolie Band), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Ian Paice,Glenn Hughes, Edge Of Forever and Eden’s Curse) & PK Mitchell


Additional background vocals by Richard Kendrick,Giancarlo Floridia,  Phil Vincent, Michael Stover, Frankie Cleaver, Bryan Cole

Liberty N’ Justice @ WebsiteFacebookTwitteriTunes

Metal Sludge

Cigar Sludge

About Administrator