Home / News / Various Sludge / TRIXTER is BACK! With a New Cd & All Original Band!

TRIXTER is BACK! With a New Cd & All Original Band!

TRIXTER is BACK! With a New Cd & All Original Band!


TRIXTER = Gus/Drums, PJ/Bass, Pete/Vocals & Steve/Guitar


Trixter: New Album Track Listing, Release Date Announced

Frontiers Records has announced the return of good-time rock ‘n’ rollers TRIXTER; the band’s first new album in 20 years, "New Audio Machine", will be released in North America on April 24.

Featuring Trixter’s original lineup, "New Audio Machine" was produced and engineered by Chuck Alzakian (ELTON JOHN, CHRISTINA AGUILERA, TESLA) and includes songwriting contributions by Skid row’s Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan and STYX’s Glen Burtnik.

Commented Trixter frontman Pete Loran commented, "After all these years playing and recording with this band, I would say I am most proud of this record!" Lead guitarist Steve Brown added, "’New Audio Machine is everything TRIXTER was and everything we are now. I can’t wait for the world to hear it!"

"New Audio Machine" track listing:

01. Drag Me Down

02. Get On It

03. Dirty Love

04. Machine

05. Live For The Day

06. Ride

07. Physical Attraction

08. Tattoos & Misery

09. The Coolest Thing

10. Save Your Soul

11. Walk With A Stranger

12. Heart Of Steel (bonus acoustic track)

Formed in Paramus, New Jersey in 1984, Trixter’s self-titled debut album attained gold status (reaching #28 on The Billboard 200 in 1990), and spawned three minor hit singles: "Surrender" (#72), "One In A Million" (#75), and "Give It To Me Good" (#65). Despite the fact that none of the singles made the Top 40 or garnered much radio airplay, the videos for all three tunes were in heavy rotation on MTV (especially "Give It To Me Good", which was #1 on the channel for several weeks). A follow-up effort, "Hear", came out in 1992, but failed to reach the same commercial heights. The band recorded an album of cover songs, "Undercovers", in 1994, which garnered little commercial success, and TRIXTER broke up shortly after its release.

Trixter announced the reunion of its original lineup in 2007 and has since played a number of shows, including the Rocklahoma festival in 2008.

Trixter’s current lineup features Pete Loran on lead vocals and guitar, Steve Brown on lead guitar, P.J. Farley on bass and Gus Scott on drums.

Speaking of that Rocklahoma Show, one fans adds the following on the World Famous Metal Sludge Gossip Boards.

johnk5150 writes:

During their set, God became angry and nearly wiped the entire crowd out with a severe thunderstorm of Biblical proportions.

We had to laugh, to see what happened go watch it right HERE! And HERE!

Wonder what God will do with a full blown tour?

TRIXTER @ FacebookTwitterWebSiteiTunes - YouTube

Metal Sludge


About Administrator