Home / News / Various Sludge / New ANTHRAX release sells 64 copies first week!

New ANTHRAX release sells 64 copies first week!

New ANTHRAX sells 64 copies in it’s first week!


Anyone need a new cleaning lady?

Blabbermouth is reporting the following:

The ANTHRAX "Icon" compilation (Island/UMe) sold 64 copies (not a typo) in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The aptly named "Icon" series from Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) launched in August 31, 2010, with releases from 30 major artists spanning rock, pop, R&B and country. The albums feature "the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history" and promise to offer "unprecedented value to consumers."

Each album, at a "great price," includes roughly a dozen hit tracks.

Released on January 10, 2012, the ANTHRAX "Icon" compilation features the following songs

01. Madhouse

02. A.I.R.

03. Armed And Dangerous

04. I Am The Law

05. Indians

06. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)

07. Antisocial

08. Got The Time

09. Belly Of The Beast

10. Bring The Noise

11. I’m The Man 91

Check out the cover artwork below.


Anthrax’s Icon = Dead on arrival!

With sales like this, it’s hard to imagine where they’ll get 2+ million dollars to pay Dan Nelson (if he would win) who recently filed a major lawsuit against the band.

Metal Sludge

Reality Sludge

About Administrator