Home / News / Various Sludge / Bang Tango ready for new release & October tour!

Bang Tango ready for new release & October tour!

Bang Tango ready for new release & October tour!


Joe LeSte of Bang Tango



September 29th 2011

California rockers BANG TANGO are happy to announce the release their new album, "Pistol Whipped In The Bible Belt" via Seventy-Eight

"Pistol Whipped In The Bible Belt", (the first new BANG TANGO studio album in 5 years)was produced and mixed by Daniel Salcido (TRAPT, POP EVIL, AIRBOURNE) and Kevin Rodgersand was mastered by Anthony Focx (STEVEN TYLER, BUCKCHERRY. VINCE NEIL). Alex Grossi (QUIET RIOT, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES)  also co-wrote a song on the album called ‘Suck It Up’.

"We are very proud of this record" says vocalist and BANG TANGO founding member Joe Leste, "I am confident that fans of the earlier records as well as fans of BEAUTIFUL CREATURES will dig what we came up with this time around"

The band is currently doing a handful of dates this fall and planning an extensive US tour in 2012, kicking off in February with the ‘MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE that also features CINDERELLA, TESLA, KIX and others.

BANG TANGO 2011 dates are as follows:


01: Moorhead, MN – Garage Bar

02: Chicago, IL – Mike’s Luv N’ Music

04: Cincinnati, OH – Dirty Jack’s

05: Akron, OH – Ripper Owens’ Tap House

07: Appleton, WI – The Ridgeway

08: West Allis, WI – Smokin Joe’s

09: Des Moines, IA – House of Bricks

10: Memphis, TN – Murphy’s

12: San Antonio, TX – Click’s

14: Houston, TX – Stereo Live

15: San Angelo, TX – The Deadhorse

16: Oklahoma City, OK – Big Papa’s Pour House

BANG TANGO is Joe Leste (vocals) Lance Eric (bass) Scott LaFlamme (guitar) Trent Anderson (drums)

For more information – check out the band on their official FACEBOOK

Metal Sludge

Bang Sludgo

About Administrator