Home / News / Various Sludge / Jizzy Pearl jumps ship from Tracii’s LA GUNS!

Jizzy Pearl jumps ship from Tracii’s LA GUNS!

Jizzy Pearl jumps ship from Tracii’s LA GUNS!


Jizzy Pearl opening a bed and breakfast? He said so.


Jizzy Pearl has just posted the following on his official Message Board

"After an amazing two years in L.A. Guns I have decided to move on. This decision was not based on anger or animosity– I have nothing but respect for Tracii and the guys.  They can and will carry on better than ever. I wish all good luck and good music in the future." 

Jizzy Pearl

Ironically Tracii Guns just posted this on his official Facebook page 48 hours ago.

"I forgot how much I love playing the whiskey. What a fun show tonight!"

Tracii Guns

Add to this, the band has a brand new CD "Acoustic Gypsy" to hit stores in less than a week. And a tour around the corner. Talk about timing.

This snippet below was printed on Clubberfoot just a few weeks ago to promote the CD.

Favored Nations Entertainment is proud to announce the September 27 CD release of "Acoustic Gypsy Live" by L.A. GUNS (Tracii Guns, guitar; Danny Nordahl, bass; Chad Steward, drums; Jizzy Pearl, vocals, Teddy "Zig Zag" Andreadis, keyboards, Muddy Stardust; guitar and back-up vocals; Doni Gray, percussion). Produced, mixed and mastered by Grammy winner Neil Citron, this is the first acoustic album by the acclaimed Los Angeles band in their 29-year history, recorded at The Hotel Café in Hollywood L.A. GUNS will embark on a national tour in September to support the CD.

The band who lit up Hollywood like a surprise M-80 in a garbage can with their raw radical rowdy ways earned themselves legendary status on the Sunset Strip. When Jason Kramer and Jason Rothberg suggested they do an acoustic record, Tracii was "terrified, as I hadn’t played live acoustically for more than an hour since my Bancroft Junior High School guitar ensemble when I was 13 years old. I gathered up the guys I trust the most musically to help make this as great as possible. After listening back to this performance, I am not so scared to perform acoustically anymore."

What makes "Acoustic Gypsy Live" so startling is its nuanced attention-to-detail – a musical awareness that L.A. GUNS, who never diluted the manic hysteria of their songs one iota in their previous records, relishes in on "Acoustic Gypsy Live". With a gorgeous lead guitar solo by Tracii, the CD’s opener, "Crystal Eyes", hits a bulls-eye with its beauty and clarity-of-vision. Stark, dramatic, simplistically pristine, the inherent harmonic structure of the song itself reaches that part of the soul where honesty is a given, not a constructed artifice. The song cruises to completion to set the scene for the kind of album that no one — including the band itself — even knew was in them. Vocalist Jizzy still works up the growl, as evidenced on "One Way Ticket".

Tracii started L.A. GUNS while still in high school in 1982. The original singer, Michael Jagosz, was replaced by Axl Rose. Signed to PolyGram in ’87, their self-titled debut, with Phil Lewis replacing Rose, sold over a million copies, as did "Cocked and Loaded" (1989) and "Hollywood Vampires" (1991).

With 14 tracks — including not only their hits, but covers of BOUDLEAUX BRYANT‘s "Love Hurts" and OTIS READING’s "These Arms Of Mine" — "Acoustic Gypsy Live" proves these longtime latenight denizens of the Sunset Strip need no electricity to kick ass.


CD Release Date Sept 27th 2011

Singer Quit Date Sept 20th 2011

"Acoustic Gypsy Live" track listing:

01. Crystal Eyes

02. One Way Ticket

03. Decide

04. Dreamtime

05. Electric Gypsy

06. It’s Over Now

07. Never Enough

08. Over The Edge

09. Little Soldier

10. Sex Action

11. These Arms Of Mine

12. Love Hurts

13. The Ballad Of Jayne

14. Rip And Tear

The highs and lows of the music industry. Great show, new CD & singer quits.

Metal Sludge


About Administrator