Home / News / Various Sludge / Guns n’ Pearls? Tracii Guns welcomes Jizzy Pearl back!

Guns n’ Pearls? Tracii Guns welcomes Jizzy Pearl back!

Guns n’ Pearls? Tracii Guns welcomes Jizzy Pearl back!

Jizz_Guitar222.jpgtracii_guns.2.jpg

Guns n’ Pearls?

 

What comes around goes around for sure.

Ladies & gentleman – we give you Guns n’ Pearls.

That’s right, Jizzy Pearl is back in the LA Guns camp. At least for the summer it seems.

The word is that LA Guns featuring Tracii Guns is gonna hit the road this summer, and current LAG frontman Marty Casey is busy with the Lovehammers, so Tracii has hired old friend, and 1-time LA Guns frontman Jizzy Pearl to play lead screamer once again. Pearl as many know, fronted Ratt for nearly a decade, and of course his own project Love/Hate since the 80s.

We got this update and the tour dates below from the LAG headquarters.





Hey Everyone,

We were hoping that we (Marty and I) would be touring this summer in support of our new record but no release date has been set so, we decided to do our own thing until that day comes and also that Big Al will not be on this LAG tour either and is looking forward to the record coming out.

LA Guns feat: Tracii Guns & Jizzy Pearl Summer tour dates.

Tue 06/23/09   Colorado Springs, CO  Sodo’s   

Thu 06/25/09   Tolono, IL  Radmaker’s

Fri 06/26/09   Zanesville, Ohio  The Barn

Sat 06/27/09   Sandusky, OH  The Underground   

Sun 06/28/09   Mount Clemens, MI  Emerald Theatre   

Tue 06/30/09   Hartford, CT  Webster Theater   

Wed 07/01/09   Toronto, ON  Big Bop Concert Hall & Night Club   

Thu 07/02/09   Springfield, MA  Stearns Square   

Fri 07/03/09   West Springfield, VA  Jaxx             

Appearing at "Bridgeview Music Fest" 

Sat 07/04/09   Bridgeview, IL  Toyota Park   

Sun 07/05/09   Seymour, TN  Big Mama’s   

Tue 07/07/09   Northwood, IA  Bar Games   

Wed 07/08/09   Maplewood, MN  The Rock       

Thu 07/09/09   Winona, MN  Jeffersons Pub   

Fri 07/10/09   Merriam, KS  Aftershock     

Sun 07/12/09   Pryor, OK  Catch The Fever Festival Grounds   

Wed 07/15/09   Ogden, UT  The X Room    

Fri 07/17/09   Phoenix, AZ  Celebrity Theatre   

Sun 07/19/09   Casa Blanca, NM  Dancing Eagle Casino   

Tue 07/21/09   Murfreesboro, TN  527 Main Street   

Thu 07/23/09   St. Louis, MO  The Library   

Appearing at "Dakota Rock Fest" 

Sat 07/25/09   Sioux Falls, SD  Festival Grounds      

Appearing with Dokken 

Sat 09/05/09   Julian, NC  Piedmont Dragway   

Fri 09/11/09   Jacksonville, FL  Brewster’s Pub & Pit   

Sat 09/12/09   Fort Lauderdale, FL  Culture Room             

Sat 10/31/09   San Juan, PR  Senor Frogs 

Marty Casey’s  Lovehammer dates

Jun 19 2009 7:00P House of Blues Chicago, Illinois

Jun 20 2009 9:00P Illinois Motorcycle Freedom Run Marseilles, Illinois

Jun 21 2009 7:15P BAM Music Festival Chicago, Illinois

Jun 28 2009 4:00P Taste of Chicago – Petrillo Band Shell Chicago, Illinois

Jul 4 2009 6:30P Summerfest Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Jul 24 2009 7:00P The Gramercy Theatre New York, New York

Aug 21 2009 7:00P Morton Arboretum w/ Plain White Ts Lisle, Illinois

Love hammers New Record HEAVY CROWN  release pARTY IS jUNE 19 hob cHICAGO

Stay tuned for the never ending saga that is LA Guns.



For more info on Tracii’s LA Guns on MySpace go >HERE<




Metal Sludge

Guns n’ Sludge

72 Total Views 1 Views Today

About Metal Sludge