Home / Events / MS Tours / ‘Viva La Bands’ West Coast dates – Cradle of Filth, GWAR, CKY & VAINS of JENNA.

‘Viva La Bands’ West Coast dates – Cradle of Filth, GWAR, CKY & VAINS of JENNA.

VAINS of JENNA get ready for 5th US tour with GWAR?

VAINS_Weiss.jpg

VAINS of JENNA on the New Jersey shore ready for the VVLB-II tour.

It looks like the Swedish sensations VAINS of JENNA are headed out on the road again. Their touring schedule is rivaling Buckcherry as VOJ are about to surpass the 200 show mark during this next run. 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

SWEDISH ROCKERS VAINS OF JENNA CONTINUE AMERICAN DREAM

HOLLYWOOD, CA—In just over a year’s time VAINS OF JENNA have relocated from small town Sweden to the glitz and glamour of Hollywood, signed their name to a record contract with Filthy Note after meeting co-founder and pop culture icon Bam Margera outside a Sunset Strip tattoo parlor, released their debut album LIT UP/LET DOWN, been featured in national ad campaigns for Draven shoes, Vestal watches along with Carvin amps, “Don’t give a damn” was featured as theme song for the hit MTV reality show UNHOLY UNION, played in front of more than 250,000 people this summer opening for Poison and Ratt on more than 40 dates across the U.S., had a song included on the recently released VIVA LA BANDS: VOLUME 2 compilation and, believe it or not, they’re still not done. 

Lizzy DeVine, Nicki Kin, JP White and Jacki Stone are set to embark on yet another cross-country trek – their fifth since arriving stateside – as part of the ROCKSTAR Viva la Bands Tour, which also features Cradle of Filth, Gwar and CKY. 

Whew—Perhaps a little longwinded, but not bad for a year’s work.

Their upcoming tour launches Sept. 24 in Baltimore at the Rams Head Live, weaves its way down the East Coast to Florida across the southern states to California back across the rocky mountain states to the Midwest and wraps up Nov. 3 in Worcester, Mass.

“We got to the U.S with nothing over a year ago,” said VOJ drummer Jacki Stone, “and we’ve worked really fuckin’ hard to get to where we are now. It’s amazing to think about all the things that have happened so far, but right now all we’re gonna do is go kick ass on the Viva la Bands tour!” 

The tour comes on the heels of the release of Viva la Bands: Volume 2, a compilation CD/DVD that was released in stores nationwide on Sept. 4 through a joint venture between Filthy Note and Ferret Music. The double disc set includes 20 bands from around the globe, rare Bam Margera DVD footage and seven exclusive tracks recorded just for this project, including VOJ’s latest single Enemy in Me.

“The Viva la Bands project lets me bring music I love to my fans that might not even know some of this rock exists,” said Margera. “It’s a new age vaudeville show.”

VVLB-2 featuring: GWAR, Cradle of Filth, CKY & VAINS of JENNA.

DATE                 CITY                            VENUE

Mon, Sep 24    Baltimore, MD            Rams Head Live

Tue, Sep 25     Sayreville, NJ              Starland Ballroom

Wed, Sep 26   Norfolk, VA                 Norva

Fri, Sep 28       Myrtle Beach, SC       House of Blues

Sun, Sep 30     Fort Lauderdale, FL      Revolution

Mon, Oct 01    Orlando, FL                The Firestone Club

Tue, Oct 02     St Petersburgh, FL      Jannus Landing

Thu, Oct 04     Dallas, TX                   House of Blues

Fri, Oct 05       Houston, TX               Verizon Wireless

Sat, Oct 06      San Antonio, TX         Sunset Station

Mon, Oct 08    Tempe, AZ                  Marquee

Tue, Oct 09     Las Vegas, NV           The Joint

Thu, Oct 11     San Diego, CA            Soma

Fri, Oct 12       Los Angeles, CA         Wiltern Theatre

Sat, Oct 13      San Francisco, CA      Warfield

Mon, Oct 15    Salt Lake City             Salt Air

Tue, Oct 16     Denver, CO                 Fillmore

Thu, Oct 18     Tulsa, OK                    Cains

Fri, Oct 19       St Louis, MO              Pops

Sat, Oct 20      Kansas City, MO        Beaumont Club

Sun, Oct 21     Minneapolis, MN          Myth Nightclub

Tue, Oct 23     Chicago, IL                 Congress Theater

Thu, Oct 25     Milwaukee, WI           Eagle Ballroom/Rave

Fri, Oct 26       Columbus, OH            Lifestyle Pavilion

Sat, Oct 27      Cleveland                    Agora Ballroom

Sun, Oct 28     Detroit, MI                  Harpo’s

Tue, Oct 30     Toronto, ON               The Docks

Wed, Oct 31   Philadelphia, PA          Electric Factory

Fri, Nov 02      New York, NY             Roseland Ballroom

Sat, Nov 03     Worcester, MA           Loews Palladium

For more information regarding Vains of Jenna log onto their official website HERE. Or to hear the new teack "Enemy in Me" hit their MySpace page HERE.

Metal Sludge

Vains of Sludge

94 Total Views 6 Views Today

About Metal Sludge